IFNA Standing Committees

  • Awards Committee

    Purpose:
    Assume responsibility for the nomination and selection of IFNA members and non-IFNA partners for biennial awards that recognize those who have contributed to transforming family health and advancing family nursing.

    Chair: Norma Krumwiede – norma.krumwiede@mnsu.edu
    Co-Chair: OPEN
    Board Liaison:
     Naohiro Hohashi – naohiro@hohashi.org

    Bylaws Committee

    Purpose: 
    Assume responsibility for the review, call for proposed amendments and resolutions of the associations bylaws.

    Chair: Roberta Rehm – Roberta.rehm@ucsf.edu
    Co-Chair: OPEN
    Board Liaison: Carole Robinson – carole.robinson@ubc.ca

    Communications Committee

    Purpose:
    Assume responsibility for the development of the infrastructure that assures effective communication among members and timely dissemination of information (IFNA website, IFNA Twitter, IFNA LinkedIn group, IFNA monthly newsletters)

    Co-Chair: Janice M. Bell – jmbell@ucalgary.ca
    Co-Chair: Wilma Schroeder – WSchroeder@rrc.mb.ca
    Member: Joel Anderson – jande147@utk.edu
    Web Designer: Kris Isaacson
    IFNA Office: Debbie Zaparoni – debbie@internationalfamilynursing.org
    Board Liaison: Veronica Swallow – V.M.Swallow@leeds.ac.uk

    Conference Committee

    Purpose:

    Assume responsibility for conference planning.

    IFNC14 (2019)

    Co-chair : June Horowitzjhorowitz@umassd.edu
    Co-chair: Sonja Meiers – smeiers@winona.edu

    IFNA Board Liaisons: June and Sonja both serve on the IFNA Board.

    Education Committee

    Purpose:
    Identify and disseminate the best educational practices for family nursing worldwide.

    Co-Chair: Lorraine Holtslander – lorraine.holtslander@usask.ca 
    Co-Chair: Jill Bally – jill.bally@usask.ca
    Board Liaison: Sandra Eggenberger – sandra.eggenberger@mnsu.edu

    Membership Committee

    Purpose:
    Develop strategies to recruit and retain members worldwide.

    Co-Chair: Jyu-Lin Chen – Jyu-Lin.Chen@ucsf.edu
    Co-Chair: Cheryl Corbett – Cheryl-Corbett@byu.edu
    Board Liaisons: Wendy Looman – looma003@umn.edu and Cristina Garcia-Vivar – cgarvivar@unav.es

    Nominating Committee

    Purpose: 
    Identify nominees, present a ballot, and oversee the election of IFNA officers and BOD.

    Chair: Marion Mitchell, Australia – marion.mitchell@griffith.edu.au
    Co-Chair: Jyu-Lin Chen, USA – jyu-lin.chen@ucsf.edu
    Board Liaison: Jane Lassetter – jane_lassetter@byu.edu

    Practice Committee

    Purpose:

    Identify and disseminate the best practice knowledge and family nursing models used internationally; move family nursing forward by building capacity in nurses for their practice with families.

    Leadership:

    Co-Chair: Kathryn Anderson khanderson@georgiasouthern.edu
    Co-Chair: Maria do Céu Barbieri Figueiredo ceubarbieri@esenf.pt
    Board Liaison: Carole Robinson carole.robinson@ubc.ca

    Research Committee

    Purpose:
    Advance the conduct, dissemination, and use of family nursing research worldwide.

    Chair: Helene Moriarty – hcincotta@msn.com
    Co-chair: Sonja Meiers – smeiers@winona.edu
    Board Liaison: Birte Ostergaard – boestergaard@health.sdu.dk

    Resource Advancement Committee

    Purpose:
    Assume responsibility for identification and cultivation of diverse sources of funding for organizational initiatives.

    Chair: Janet Deatrick – deatrick@nursing.upenn.edu
    Co-Chair: OPEN
    Board Liaison: Kathy Knafl – kknafl@unc.edu