IFNA Standing Committees

  • Awards Committee

    Purpose:
    Assume responsibility for the nomination and selection of IFNA members and non-IFNA partners for biennial awards that recognize those who have contributed to transforming family health and advancing family nursing.

    Chair: Norma Krumwiede – norma.krumwiede@mnsu.edu
    Co-Chair: OPEN
    Board Liaison:
     Naohiro Hohashi – naohiro@hohashi.org

    Bylaws Committee

    Purpose: 
    Assume responsibility for the review, call for proposed amendments and resolutions of the associations bylaws.

    Chair: Roberta Rehm – Roberta.rehm@ucsf.edu
    Co-Chair: OPEN
    Board Liaison: Carole Robinson – carole.robinson@ubc.ca

    Communications Committee

    Purpose:
    Assume responsibility for the development of the infrastructure that assures effective communication among members and timely dissemination of information (IFNA website, IFNA Twitter, IFNA LinkedIn group, IFNA monthly newsletters)

    Co-Chair: Janice M. Bell – jmbell@ucalgary.ca
    Co-Chair: Wilma Schroeder – WSchroeder@rrc.mb.ca
    Member:Joel Anderson – jga3s@virginia.edu
    Member:Wendy Looman – looma003@umn.edu
    Web Designer: Kris Isaacson
    IFNA Office: Debbie Zaparoni – debbie@internationalfamilynursing.org
    Board Liaison: Veronica Swallow – V.M.Swallow@leeds.ac.uk

    Conference Committee

    Purpose:
    Assume responsibility for conference planning.

    Co-Chair: June Horowitz – june.horowitz@jefferson.edu
    Co-Chair: Jane Lassetter –  jane_lassetter@byu.edu
    Board Liaison: Cristina Garcia-Vivar – cgarvivar@unav.es

    Education Committee

    Purpose:
    Identify and disseminate the best educational practices for family nursing worldwide.

    Co-Chair: Lorraine Holtslander – lorraine.holtslander@usask.ca 
    Co-Chair: Jill Bally – jill.bally@usask.ca
    Board Liaison: Regina Bousso-Szylit – szylit@usp.br

    Membership Committee

    Purpose:
    Develop strategies to recruit and retain members worldwide.

    Co-Chair: Jyu-Lin Chen – Jyu-Lin.Chen@ucsf.edu
    Co-Chair: Cheryl Corbett – Cheryl-Corbett@byu.edu
    Board Liaison: Laurie Gottlieb – laurie.gottlieb@mcgill.ca

    Nominating Committee

    Purpose: 
    Identify nominees, present a ballot, and oversee the election of IFNA officers and BOD.

    Chair: Karen LeGrow – klegrow@ryerson.ca
    Co-chair: Marion Mitchell – marion.mitchell@griffith.edu.au
    Board Liaison: Sandra Eggenberger – sandra.eggenberger@mnsu.edu

    Practice Committee

    Purpose:
    Identify and disseminate the best practice knowledge and family nursing models used internationally.

    Co-Chair: Kathryn Anderson – khanderson@georgiasouthern.edu
    Co-Chair: Maria do Céu Barbieri Figueiredo – ceubarbieri@esenf.pt
    Board Liaison: Kit Chesla – kit.chesla@nursing.ucsf.edu

    Research Committee

    Purpose:
    Advance the conduct, dissemination, and use of family nursing research worldwide.

    Chair: Helene Moriarty – hcincotta@msn.com
    Co-chair: Sonja Meiers – smeiers@winona.edu
    Board Liaison: Birte Ostergaard – boestergaard@health.sdu.dk

    Resource Advancement Committee

    Purpose:
    Assume responsibility for identification and cultivation of diverse sources of funding for organizational initiatives.

    Chair: Janet Deatrick – deatrick@nursing.upenn.edu
    Co-Chair: OPEN
    Board Liaison: Kathy Knafl – kknafl@unc.edu