2015 IFNA Award Recipients

International Family Nursing Association AwardsThe International Family Nursing Association (IFNA) began an exciting new initiative of IFNA Awards in 2015 to recognize and celebrate IFNA members who are providing outstanding contributions to transform health for families worldwide and advance the nursing of families.  20 Nominations from 8 countries were received. A special thanks to all those who participated in the nomination process and congratulations to all of the nominees.

IFNA is pleased to announce the 2015 IFNA Award recipients and their nominators who will be recognized during the IFNA Business Meeting at the 12th International Family Nursing Conference in Odense, Denmark in August 2015:

Excellence in Family Nursing Award

Eva Benzein, Sweden; nominated by Britt-Inger Saveman, Sweden

Kathleen Knafl, USA; nominated by Kit Chesla, USA

Nancy Moules, Canada; nominated by Lorraine Wright, Canada

Innovative Contribution to Family Nursing Award

Cristina Garcia-Vivar, Spain; nominated by Barbara Voltelen, Denmark

Naohiro Hohashi, Japan; nominated by Kazuko Ishigaki, Japan

Birte Østergaard, Denmark; nominated by Hanne Konradsen, Denmark

Distinguished Partner in Family Health Care Award

Glen and Becky Taylor, USA; nominated by Sandra Eggenberger, USA

 Rising Star in Family Nursing Award

Carina Persson, Sweden; nominated by Britt-Inger Saveman, Sweden

 Read more about each IFNA 2015 Award Recipient.