Country Liaisons

Country Liaisons are key to the Association.  The role of liaison is to disseminate information, promote involvement, and encourage IFNA membership and conference participation of their colleagues in their own country. Country liaisons must be IFNA members and will work closely with a Country Liaison Coordinator to identify key audiences and develop strategies for promoting IFNA in their country. We hope to have multiple liaisons from many countries.  If you are interested in becoming a country liaison, Click here.


 Country Liaison Coordinators

We have identified 3 IFNA members to be the coordinators for the Country Liaisons and have assigned each coordinator a region of the Globe. If you have any questions, please contact the coordinator for your respective region / area:

Regina Bousso (Brazil) – szylit@usp.br

South America / Central America / Portugal /  Spain

Jane Lassetter (USA) – jane_lassetter@byu.edu

North America (Canada, USA, Mexico) / Middle East / Asia / Australia / New Zealand

Veronica Swallow (UK) – veronica.swallow@manchester.ac.uk

Europe (Except Portugal and Spain) / Japan / South Africa


Country Liaison Orientation Webinar (recorded)researchgethelp_0

Click here to view the Country Liaison Orientation Webinar, recorded *live 8/14/14
*Please note, there is a slight delay between the introduction and the start of the presentation.

 

View the ** Slides from the webinar (PowerPoint). View a copy of  the ** Slides from the webinar (pdf).
**Please note, the slides have been changed slightly from those recorded for the webinar.


Country Liaisons

The following have agreed to serve as Country Liaisons for the 12th International Family Nursing Conference and will disseminate information within their country regarding the conference and IFNA in general.

Name Country Email
Jyu-Lin Chen Asia Jyu-lin.chen@nursing.ucsf.edu
Elisabeth Coyne Australia e.coyne@griffith.edu.au
Debra Jackson Australia Debra.jackson@uts.edu.au
Thomas Alan Laws Australia Tom.laws@unisa.edu.au
Jane Caldwell New South Wales Australia janecaldwell@bigpond.com
Lucila Castanheira Nascimento Brazil lucila@eerp.usp.br
Eda Schwartz Brazil eschwartz@terra.com.br
Janice M. Bell Canada jmbell@ucalgary.ca
Francine de Montigny Canada (Quebec) Francine.Demontigny@uqo.ca
Birte Ostergaard Denmark boestergaard@health.sdu.dk or birte@ostergaard.eu
Regina Lee Hong Kong Regina.lee@polyu.edu.hk
Bridie McCarthy Ireland Bridie.mccarthy@ucc.ie
Veronica Lambert Ireland Veronica.lambert@dcu.ie
Paola Obbia Italy paolaobbia@gmail.com
Naohiro Hoshasi Japan naohiro@hohashi.org
Lisa Whitehead Australia l.whitehead@ecu.edu.auz
Virginia Jones New Zealand virginia.jones@otago.ac.nz
Anne Geard Norway anne.geard@sunnaas.no
Maria do Céu Barbieri-Figueiredo Portugal ceu@esenf.pt
Petra Brysiewicz South Africa Brysiewiczp@ukzn.ac.za
Cristina Garcia-Vivar Spain cgarvivar@unav.es
Christen Erlingsson Kalmar, Sweden christen.erlingsson@lnu.se
Romy Mahrer-Imhof Winterthur, Zurich Switzerland mahr@zhaw.ch
Li-Chi Chiang Taiwan lichichiang@gmail.com
Nujjaree Chaimongkol Thailand nujjaree@buu.ac.th
Ayşe Ferda Ocakçi Turkey aocakci@ku.edu.tr
Wendy Looman USA looma003@umn.edu
Sarah Neill UK Sarah.neill@northampton.ac.uk
Joanna Smith UK j.e.smith@hud.ac.uk
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail